Skip to content
vettlo
Review · Password Managers

Keeper Review (2026): Pricing, Pros and Cons

We may earn money when you click links on this page. Partner compensation may affect which products we include and where they appear. See how we make money.

Short answer

Keeper ranks #3 of 6 in our password managers for business ranking (85/100). Best low-cost plan for small businesses. Paid plans start at $3.75/user/mo (Business, billed annually; Business Starter $2/user for 5–10 users; Enterprise quoted).

3

Keeper

Best low-cost plan for small businesses
Visit website ↗
Starting price$3.75/user/moBusiness, billed annually; Business Starter $2/user for 5–10 users; Enterprise quoted
Free trial / planFree trial (length not stated)
Vettlo score85/100
G2 user rating4.6/51,246 reviews

What is Keeper?

Keeper has three business plans billed annually. Business Starter ($2 per user per month) is for teams of 5 to 10 users with an encrypted vault for each user, an admin console and credential sharing. Business ($3.75) adds shared team folders, delegated administration, enforcement policies, security audit and activity reports, and a free Family Plan for every user. Enterprise, now quoted, adds SAML 2.0 SSO, SCIM and AD/LDAP sync, advanced 2FA and developer APIs. Advanced Reporting & Alerts and Compliance Reports are paid add-ons.

Who it's best for

Small and midsize businesses that want strong admin controls at a low per-user price and don't need SSO yet.

Why we rank it

Business costs $3.75 a user and includes shared folders, enforcement policies, audit reports and a free family plan for staff, the lowest price here for that set.

Pros and cons

Strengths

  • Business Starter at $2 a user for 5 to 10 people
  • Free Family Plan for every user on Business
  • Rated 4.6/5 on G2

Watch-outs

  • SSO, SCIM and directory sync need Enterprise, which is quoted
  • Advanced reporting and compliance reports are add-ons
  • Prices weren't shown on its pricing page when we checked

Skip it if: You need SSO or SCIM provisioning with a published price; Bitwarden and Proton Pass list both.

Keeper pricing

Paid plans start at $3.75/user/mo (Business, billed annually; Business Starter $2/user for 5–10 users; Enterprise quoted). Free plan or trial: Free trial (length not stated).

From Keeper's pricing page, checked on the date at the top of this review. See how it compares on price in our password managers for business pricing overview.

How we scored Keeper

Password Managers score: 85/100

Security & track record (20%)4.5/5
Admin controls & policies (20%)4.5/5
SSO & provisioning (15%)3.5/5
Sharing & ease of use (15%)4/5
Extras for staff (10%)4/5
Price & value (20%)4.5/5

Each criterion is rated 0 to 5 and weighted for the category. See our methodology.

How Keeper compares

#ToolBest forStarting priceScore
1BitwardenBest value for teams that need SSO, policies and directory sync$4/user/mo90/100
21PasswordEase of use and staff adoption$8.99/user/mo88/100
3KeeperBest low-cost plan for small businesses$3.75/user/mo85/100
4DashlaneBest all-in-one plan with phishing alerts and VPN$8/user/mo83/100
5Proton PassBest budget plan with SSO and email aliases$1.99/user/mo82/100
6LastPassTeams that want the most built-in security policies$4/user/mo77/100

Alternatives and comparisons

Keeper FAQ

How much does Keeper cost?

Paid plans start at $3.75/user/mo (Business, billed annually; Business Starter $2/user for 5–10 users; Enterprise quoted). Free plan or trial: Free trial (length not stated).

Is Keeper worth it?

Keeper scores 85/100 in our password managers for business ranking, where it is best low-cost plan for small businesses. It's a weaker fit if: you need SSO or SCIM provisioning with a published price; Bitwarden and Proton Pass list both.

Does Keeper have a free plan or trial?

Free trial (length not stated).

What are the best Keeper alternatives?

In our password managers for business ranking, the closest alternatives are Bitwarden, 1Password and Dashlane.

Vettlo Editorial Team

Researched and written by the Vettlo editorial team using our methodology. Prices and plan details come from each vendor's public pricing page.