Outreach vs Salesloft: Which Should You Choose in 2026?
We may earn a commission when you click some links on this page. It never changes which tools we include or how we rank them. See how we make money.
Short answer
In our sales engagement ranking, Outreach scores 80/100 and Salesloft scores 80/100. They score the same in our ranking and neither publishes prices. Outreach packages its platform into four Amplify tiers with set AI credits; Salesloft sells a product line that runs from Cadence to Clari Forecast.
Pick Outreach if…
- You want clearly defined tiers with set AI credit allowances
- You need territory management and multi-currency forecasting on the same platform
- You run multi-channel sequences and want the Outreach Voice dialer
Pick Salesloft if…
- You want sequencing, call intelligence and Clari Forecast from one vendor
- Your leaders run pipeline inspection and forecast calls weekly
- You weigh user ratings heavily (4.5/5 on G2 across nearly 10,000 reviews)
What it costs
Neither vendor publishes prices. The table shows which package to ask each vendor for, so both quotes cover the same features.
| Need | Outreach plan | Outreach per year | Salesloft plan | Salesloft per year |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sequences and a dialer | Amplify Core | Quote | Cadence | Quote |
| Plus call intelligence and coaching | Amplify Plus | Quote | Cadence + Conversation Intelligence | Quote |
| Plus forecasting | Amplify Pro | Quote | Add Clari Forecast | Quote |
Outreach prices per user plus AI credits and says it charges no platform fees; extra credit packs are sold separately. Ask both vendors for the price at your seat count and contract length. Prices from Outreach and Salesloft pricing pages, checked Oct 26, 2026. Vendors change plans often; confirm before you buy.
Plans and features side by side
| Feature | Outreach | Salesloft |
|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | No; each tier shows Request pricing | No; pricing through a call |
| How it's packaged | Four tiers: Amplify Essentials, Core, Plus and Pro | Products: Cadence, Conversation Intelligence, Deals, Rhythm, Clari Forecast, Inspect, Analytics, AI Agents |
| AI usage | 10,000 to 100,000 AI credits by tier | Not stated on the pricing page |
| Platform fee | None, per the pricing page | Not stated |
| Sequences | Multi-channel sequences on Amplify Core | Cadence |
| Conversation intelligence | On Amplify Essentials; AI and live coaching on Plus | Conversation Intelligence product |
| Forecasting | Forecast projection, scenario planning and territory management on Amplify Pro | Clari Forecast and Inspect |
| Free trial | Not mentioned | Not listed |
| G2 user rating | 4.3/5 (3,673 reviews) | 4.5/5 (9,911 reviews) |
| Vettlo score | 80/100 | 80/100 |
"Listed from" means the feature first appears on that plan on the vendor's public pricing page.
Where Outreach is stronger
- Clear packaging. Each Amplify tier lists its AI credits, API calls and custom objects, which makes like-for-like quotes easier.
- Forecasting and territories in one tier. Amplify Pro adds forecast projection, scenario planning, territory management and multi-currency.
- No platform fee. Its pricing page says pricing is per user with no platform fees and support included.
Where Salesloft is stronger
- Forecasting depth. Clari Forecast and Inspect sit in the same product line as sequencing and call intelligence.
- Rep workflow. Rhythm helps each seller focus on the next action that matters.
- User ratings. Rated 4.5/5 on G2 across nearly 10,000 reviews, against 4.3/5 for Outreach.
How to decide
- List what you need on day one: sequences, dialer, call recording, forecasting.
- Ask both vendors to quote that exact scope for the same seat count and term.
- Ask Outreach how many AI credits your use will consume, and Salesloft how AI features are licensed.
- Run a guided pilot with one team and compare CRM sync and rep adoption.
Outreach vs Salesloft FAQ
Is Outreach or Salesloft cheaper?
Neither publishes prices, so it depends on your quote. Outreach prices per user plus AI credits with no platform fee; ask both for the same scope, seat count and contract length.
Which is better for forecasting?
Both cover it. Salesloft sells Clari Forecast and Inspect alongside Cadence; Outreach puts forecast projection, scenario planning and territory management on Amplify Pro.
Do Outreach and Salesloft have free trials?
Neither lists a free trial on its pricing page. Both sell through a demo.
Do they include contact data?
No. Both need a separate data provider, such as those in our B2B data providers ranking.
Other options
If neither fits, see our full ranking of 6 sales engagement platforms, with who each one is for and what it costs.